More information about CrossFit®

CrossFit® is an ethos of physical conditionning of the cross-training type, mainly combining athletic strength, weightlifting, gymnastic and cardio.

Cross-fitters run, row, rope climb, jump, move objects, perform Olympic weightlifting movements along with bodyweight exercises, use weights, gymnastic rings, boxes, kettlebells, bags and any other type of object that you can lift.

Crossfit® focuses on the development of 10 athletic capabilities: cardiovascular and respiratory endurance, muscular endurance, strength, flexibility, power, speed, agility, psychomotricité, balance and accuracy.

Usually CrossFit® is done during WODs (Work Out of the Day) which are hour long sessions where 10 athletes are coached by at least 1 coach. This coaching enables you to perform movements in a safe environment, to progress quickly and improve at every session.

Through CrossFit® you will also discover a great community and the people training alongside you will soon become your friends.

The video below done for French TV explains as well what is CrossFit® (in French...).

In order to fully understand CrossFit® book an appointment with a member of our team now!

Plus d'info sur le CrossFit®

L'entrainement CrossFit® est une méthode de conditionnement physique de type entraînement croisé, qui combine principalement la force athlétique, l’haltérophilie, la gymnastique et les sports d’endurance.

Les pratiquants de CrossFit® courent, rament, grimpent à la corde, sautent, déplacent des objets, pratiquent des mouvements olympiques, d’haltérophilie ainsi que des exercices au poids du corps, utilisent des haltères, des anneaux de gymnastique, des boites, des girevoys, des sacs et tout autre objet pouvant servir de poids.

Le CrossFit® axe son développement autour de dix compétences athlétiques : endurance cardiovasculaire et respiratoire, endurance musculaire, force, souplesse, puissance, vitesse, agilité, psychomotricité, équilibre et précision.

Le CrossFit® se pratique lors de WOD (pour Workout Of the Day) qui sont des séances d’une heure où 10 pratiquants sont encadrés par au moins 1 coach. Cet accompagnement permet de pratiquer ses mouvements de façon sécuritaire, de progresser plus vite et de se dépasser à chaque entrainement.

Au travers du CrossFit® vous découvrirez également une incroyable communauté et très vite les personnes s'entraînant avec vous deviendront vos amis.

Le reportage ci-dessous réalisé il y a 4 ans pour "France 3 Hauts de France" peut donner quelques informations supplémentaires.

Pour vraiment comprendre le CrossFit® prenez rendez vous dès maintenant avec un des membres de notre équipe !

© 2019 par CrossFit-Versailles All Rights Reserved